trapeze-act's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AMAZING IN MY FACE

Just. Wow.

The concert was fantastic. We had to sit through 3 hours of shitty bands before As I Lay Dying came on. We made our way to the front row. Almost. It was the second row but still amazing. It was mind blowing hearing the songs I listen to played live. The entire time I couldn't believe I was there.

We arrived 5 hours early so we wandered around the mall. We got to the bar 4 hours before doors so we snagged a great parking spot and walked 5 blocks down town.

There's a really expensive sushi place I wanted to try. They had a happy hour (score!) so I oured spicy tuna and J ordered spicy salmon. Beautiful thick slices of tuna and salmon. I ordered a less than phenom house margarita and J accidentally ordered a martini but ended up liking it.

We then found a margarita bar with a happy hour that had a fantastic (but skimpy...no pico?!) chicken taco. We shared a house margarita and went to go back to the bar where the band was playing.

We walked 11 blocks in the wrong direction. No big deal, but I was tipsy (being a stay at home mom I just don't drink) and not wearing walking shoes. I was wearing really cheap boots with zero arch support.

The concert is beyond my descriptive abilities. I loved it. I missed the biebs but would love to do this again.

12:16 PM - February 17, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohell
rainforme
stepfordtart
curioushope
omfggwtf
orangepeeler
oh-sweet-pea
outer-jessie
linguafranca
wigglewurm
manfromvenus
coldandgray
admit-it
ink-blots
glorycloud
absurniverse
beatle-nut