trapeze-act's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Jogging has been turning out nicely for me. J is very supportive and encouraging and has been "yelling" at me to stretch more.

"You're not taking this seriously! Stretch or you'll get hurt!"
"Dude, chill! I stretch while I power walk!"

It's..more funny when heard.

I've been delving into Jimmy Eat World's older stuff, Static Prevails and the few after it. Amazing. Also getting into a lot of poetry on youtube which is great to listen to and very inspiring.

I tried making a rainbow cake for my mom's birthday and it turned out so shitty. I am awful at baking.

Today was my recover day from running 6 days last week. I run a mile a day, trying to up it to 2.5 a day. Tomorrow we start it all over again. I'll probably run the half mile, walk and run some hills and then run back home. It really turns into this panting, pathetic shuffle as I drag my fat ass across the pavement.

It feels great, though.

10:14 PM - March 28, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohell
rainforme
stepfordtart
curioushope
omfggwtf
orangepeeler
oh-sweet-pea
outer-jessie
linguafranca
wigglewurm
manfromvenus
coldandgray
admit-it
ink-blots
glorycloud
absurniverse
beatle-nut