trapeze-act's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Another one bites the dust.

Me: I'm really upset we don't talk anymore. I'm also upset that you showed so much excitement to go to LA with J2 but you couldn't come 10 hours away to my birthday party. Why?

Friend of 6 years: I feel guilty and am depressed and just bail.

Me: I have no expectations. I just want to be friends. I understand being depressed but why not talk to me? I tried helping you so much and you just ignore me. Unless you seek professional help I just don't see how we can be friends because you keep treating me with disrespect.

Friend of 6 years: I will not be told what to do. I never tell that to anyone and so you can leave me alone now. Hope you and baby have a good life.

Me: So because I care about your mental state you're now angry? I didn't tell you what to do it was a suggestion, an ill placed suggestion. So now what? You've already tried killing yourself twice, and I'm supposed to sit back and pretend like you didn't tell me about your depression?

Friend of 6 years: I expect you to leave me alone. I upset with you.

So I did. No more texts. Block & delete from facebook, deleted from phone.

Such is life.

I am reconnecting with an old friend from the 5th grade, though. She is coming to visit on her road trip to move, and I'm making her a bunch of mix CDs for her entire trip, Elizabethtown style.

10:36 PM - March 23, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohell
rainforme
stepfordtart
curioushope
omfggwtf
orangepeeler
oh-sweet-pea
outer-jessie
linguafranca
wigglewurm
manfromvenus
coldandgray
admit-it
ink-blots
glorycloud
absurniverse
beatle-nut