trapeze-act's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cake pop fail


I am the bastardization of bakers around the world.

I fail at making cake pops. All I wanted were cute cake pops for my daughter's first birthday on Sunday.

I have sugar monsters in my fridge and I am disappointed and embarrassed with myself.

I've wasted the few sprinkles I have on these duds. My sticks are dirty from my cake-coated hands and this entire project is a disaster.

When I pick my S/O up from work and he comes home tonight, he will laugh. Ask me why I bothered, what went wrong, and why I didn't listen to his idea of putting mini reese's peanut butter cups on the stick first.

Because I don't fucking want peanut butter chocolate cake pops. I want cake pops. They are sweet enough without adding mini candy inside.

I ate two duds and I feel like my teeth are going to rot.

Dare I quit, or present this horrid cake creatures at the party, to be laughed at and questioned whether or not they are decorative or edible? Do I bother spending more money on cake mix, frosting, and lollipop sticks?

9:24 PM - April 08, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohell
rainforme
stepfordtart
curioushope
omfggwtf
orangepeeler
oh-sweet-pea
outer-jessie
linguafranca
wigglewurm
manfromvenus
coldandgray
admit-it
ink-blots
glorycloud
absurniverse
beatle-nut