trapeze-act's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

There are parts of me my significant other will never know.

Is that sad?

We're just two different people. He's Christian, I don't believe in God.

I can't let him in my spiritual side at all unless I want him to roll his eyes and make fun of me, or tell me all the reasons why God thinks what I'm doing is bad, inappropriate, or unacceptable.

So there's always this hidden piece of me that comes out around friends, my sister (not my other family members), or when I'm by myself.

I'm okay with that. I'm okay with having a part of me that's a bit of a secret, hidden and untouched by the judgment and criticism of peers and bystanders.

I'm okay with that.

12:23 PM - May 05, 2012

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohell
rainforme
stepfordtart
curioushope
omfggwtf
orangepeeler
oh-sweet-pea
outer-jessie
linguafranca
wigglewurm
manfromvenus
coldandgray
admit-it
ink-blots
glorycloud
absurniverse
beatle-nut