trapeze-act's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Yesterday was a long day. We've been looking for a new car for a long time, the starter is going out and it just doesn't work for our family anymore. We found the perfect car: $2900. 3 1/2 hours away. We drove, we bought it. It's a 1998 BMW 5 series. It has 177,000 miles but that's NOTHING considering the age, make, and model. I'm fucking stoked - this thing is an absolute beast. It definitely doesn't like to stay under 80 MPH. (; Anyway - now our savings is depleted after paying for the car, and 6 months of insurance (it was cheaper to pay up front at once). Still have to register it, but I believe I have 30 days from date of sale so I have time. Fuck. I need a job now so we can get our savings up faster. J is switching to weekends soon so I should be able to get a M-Th job. I'd also like a shit ton of new clothes and the only way that will happen is if I get a job. Hopefully.

4:14 PM - August 29, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohell
rainforme
stepfordtart
curioushope
omfggwtf
orangepeeler
oh-sweet-pea
outer-jessie
linguafranca
wigglewurm
manfromvenus
coldandgray
admit-it
ink-blots
glorycloud
absurniverse
beatle-nut