trapeze-act's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

My mom has a half brother. I didn't even know about him until I graduated high school and he sent me $100. I didn't know he had 2 kids until they added me on facebook earlier this year.

Last year he came to visit. My daughter had just been born and he was visiting my grandma. She died in December from cancer.

This past week he retired from the Marines after 21 years. My dad retired from the Air Force after 21 years, 3 years ago. No one gave a fuck to make it to my dad's retirement, but the entire 'family' was jumping at the chance to go to this guy's retirement. I don't know why, he's barely family and they're barely related.

I wasn't invited. I wanted to go, but no ones cares to invite me to anything since I have a 14 month old. Having a baby does not impair me nor should it exclude me from a trip that is only a 2 day drive. That's not a long time. So I'm a bit bitter when pictures are posted and it's rubbed in my face. I'm a bit bitter, when I get a phone call saying they're eating at one of my favorite places that I haven't eaten at in years. So no, I don't want to look at your fucking facebook photos, mom. I don't. I don't care about your trip.

I'm just incredibly ticked today for a few reasons. Biebs went down for bed really early, like an hour early because she had no nap today. It's 6:45 PM and she's in bed, sleeping. Usually she goes to bed at around 8 PM. I hope she stays asleep. I've had to watch Yo Gabba Gabba for the past hour because nothing else would make her happy. Nothing. She also ate 5 vanilla wafers. Bad mommy.

6:41 PM - June 14, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohell
rainforme
stepfordtart
curioushope
omfggwtf
orangepeeler
oh-sweet-pea
outer-jessie
linguafranca
wigglewurm
manfromvenus
coldandgray
admit-it
ink-blots
glorycloud
absurniverse
beatle-nut