trapeze-act's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I've felt a shift in our relationship. I can place when it happened - about a week ago. Maybe it was when we were driving home from the concert. I told him I mentally checked out a long time ago. I said everything short of one of the most awful things I could have said - which is that I'd fallen out of love with him. I'm on auto pilot.

I'm having trouble deciphering if these are general ups and downs in a long term relationship, or if this is something to be concerned about. Either way, we're riding the incline right now.

Tonight I came to the conclusion that I spend far too much time piddling around on the internet, and that I need to be doing something productive with my time.

Today the baby ate like, a teaspoon of hand sanitizer from bath and body works. There were nothing on the bottle saying to call poison control, and she seemed fine. I debated calling for about 10 minutes but decided not to. Gave her some water, she had a little milk (the heat is really turning her away from her nightly bottle). She fought bed time for an hour and now she's asleep. Seriously, what kind of piece of shit parent am I that I managed to let that happen?

Oh for fucks sake. I hope tomorrow is a better day. We're looking for a new car. Hopefully we can find something. Our car has no A/C and I hate it.

10:51 PM - June 07, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohell
rainforme
stepfordtart
curioushope
omfggwtf
orangepeeler
oh-sweet-pea
outer-jessie
linguafranca
wigglewurm
manfromvenus
coldandgray
admit-it
ink-blots
glorycloud
absurniverse
beatle-nut