trapeze-act's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

There's a mentally handicapped guy in town. He's always walking around or riding his bike. He has one of those reclined bikes.

He's been in town...forever, since I can remember at least. I remember him walking around when I was 5, and that was a long time ago. I have no idea how old he is! And this guy hasn't aged a bit!

Anyway, I went for a walk earlier and he ALWAYS says, "have a nice day", to everyone, every day, all the time. I've never heard him say anything else. So I passed him as he was walking, I said hi, he said have a nice day.

Then he told me he liked my sunglasses and gave me 2 big thumbs up! No one compliments me, on anything, ever (at least it feels that way). And these are just cheap $10 sunglasses from K-mart that I bought 3 years ago. I told him thank you and smiled and there has been a big smile on my face ever since. It made my day to have someone compliment me on something so insignificant. I've been feeling really drab lately, and although I've been losing weight at a steady pace I still feel a bit stuck.

It was just a really nice thing for him to say. I'm planning on going on another walk with the baby. It's nicer now than it was earlier. I made a breakfast burrito for myself for dinner, and I made her minute steak with mixed vegetables. She's gobbling it up. Usually she throws ALL her food on the floor..it's all gone into her mouth.

6:08 PM - May 17, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohell
rainforme
stepfordtart
curioushope
omfggwtf
orangepeeler
oh-sweet-pea
outer-jessie
linguafranca
wigglewurm
manfromvenus
coldandgray
admit-it
ink-blots
glorycloud
absurniverse
beatle-nut