trapeze-act's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Today does not feel like Friday.

I'm a bit peeved because J decided to take over time. He usually asks me first, because we don't "need" the money (you know, like you don't "need" a new pair of shoes but it would be nice). Fridays are MY day off, it's when my weekend truly starts because he's there to help me out, and now he decided to work from 1130-530.

That's fine. Fine. I'll take him to work and then when he gets home, he can stay home with the baby for the rest of the night and I'm leaving. Not to do anything interesting, just grocery shop - but I'll be grocery shopping in peace.

I would definitely love to take a nap somewhere in between all this. I'm exhausted and I feel like a sad clown looks.

On a funny note, baby has taken up an "uh oh" face and copies me when I do it. It's hilarious and I will be using it to my advantage.

"Honey, can you help me?"
"Uh oh!"

7:47 AM - May 13, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohell
rainforme
stepfordtart
curioushope
omfggwtf
orangepeeler
oh-sweet-pea
outer-jessie
linguafranca
wigglewurm
manfromvenus
coldandgray
admit-it
ink-blots
glorycloud
absurniverse
beatle-nut