trapeze-act's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Oh, and another thing that I feel warrants a new entry entirely:

I had a best friend in the 5th grade. She moved away in the 7th grade, and in the 12th grade I moved to where she was. We always kind of kept in contact, and when I moved there we hung out maybe once or twice.

So, we ended up not being as good of friends as when we were younger.

Now, two years later, we talk all the time. She's moving and passing through my state and I was going to go see her, 2 hours away. Well she told me she might be staying the night in this city 2 hours away. I suggested she stay at my house, and she goes:

"We'll see. I need as much sleep as I can get and a good breakfast. My dad is paying for the hotel."

In woman speak, "we'll see" means no, it always has and always will. It's what pushovers and "nice" people use instead of "no".

I texted back, "k."

I am very offended that she doesn't want to stay with me. It isn't out of her route any, and it would give us so much time to catch up. She sounded excited enough to be able to see me again, but to just flat out be like, "yeah I need sleep and a good breakfast" Like I can't provide a bed and a warm quiche with bacon and toast?

1:20 PM - May 13, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohell
rainforme
stepfordtart
curioushope
omfggwtf
orangepeeler
oh-sweet-pea
outer-jessie
linguafranca
wigglewurm
manfromvenus
coldandgray
admit-it
ink-blots
glorycloud
absurniverse
beatle-nut