trapeze-act's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I'm under no false illusions that relationships are easy and we are supposed to get along all the time.

I just never thought I'd be in a relationship where I don't love the person I'm with, yet I'm stuck all together.

How can you say I have a bad attitude when you wake up in the morning acting like a douche as soon as your feet touch the ground?

How can you sit there, staring at me with a blank face scratching your head when I tell you how I feel, what's been going on, and how disrespectful you are?

How can you be completely speechless, and why are we having the same conversation time and time again?

Maybe it is time we part ways. I have not decided yet, but the day I do decide, I can promise you, you will come home to nothing, maybe a note.

You can only treat someone poorly for so long before they can't take it anymore. What will it take for you to change?

I found out my flaws, I fixed them. I stopped being accusatory, I stopped being combative, and I stopped doing the little things that irk you, yet make no difference to me.

You still act like I kicked your puppy and won't apologize. This truly has gone on too long. I don't know what to do.

This is why we are not married. This is why I do not want to be married - because you are unwilling to compromise, and unwilling to accept your flaws and change them, as I have. As you asked of me.

I feel no love towards you. None.

2:47 PM - May 12, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohell
rainforme
stepfordtart
curioushope
omfggwtf
orangepeeler
oh-sweet-pea
outer-jessie
linguafranca
wigglewurm
manfromvenus
coldandgray
admit-it
ink-blots
glorycloud
absurniverse
beatle-nut