trapeze-act's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Watching rookie of the year. As a kid my siblings and I ADORED this movie. We watched it constantly!

It has come to my attention that one day, I will need to talk to my daughter about sex. My parents chickened out and never talked to me about sex. So when it happened at 15, I didn't know what to expect, I didn't use protection - and when he broke up with me a day later, I was devestated.

Then I went to college and again - zero protection, semi wasted, and another massive disappointment.

I need to avoid that with my daughter. She needs to know everything - emotional attachment, STDs, birth control, condoms, why people have sex, pregnancy, adoption, everything.

When do I start? How? I want an open door relationship with her. I think it's irresponsible and ignorant to only discuss abstinence. Our plan is to not allow her to date until 17 because there is no need for a teenager to date or have a boyfriend. That's the only thing J&I agree on. He thinks abstinence only...but he's a GUY! The female aspect of sex is so completely different than the male aspect.

Sigh.

I feel so overwhelmed and she's not even 1 yet.

11:46 AM - February 05, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohell
rainforme
stepfordtart
curioushope
omfggwtf
orangepeeler
oh-sweet-pea
outer-jessie
linguafranca
wigglewurm
manfromvenus
coldandgray
admit-it
ink-blots
glorycloud
absurniverse
beatle-nut