trapeze-act's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

This morning I told an old acquaintance something I've never told anyone. Not a soul.

It started with an argument. Some naive, fan girl thought it was ok to have brutal rape scenes in movies for the hell of it. It doesn't hurt anyone, she says. Without going into much detail, obviously she is wrong.

My old acquaintance who had been raped thanked me for speaking up. I told her for months I was sexually abused. I was 6, she was 8. She said if I told anyone I would get in trouble and she would blame me. So I told no one, until this morning, 15 years later.

I said if rape wasn't glorified, that would have never happened. She agreed.

What happened is always in the back of my mind. I remember what her room looked like. What she looked like. I wish I could forget.

10:51 AM - January 27, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohell
rainforme
stepfordtart
curioushope
omfggwtf
orangepeeler
oh-sweet-pea
outer-jessie
linguafranca
wigglewurm
manfromvenus
coldandgray
admit-it
ink-blots
glorycloud
absurniverse
beatle-nut